April 17, 2012

Colour Sketches!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hey folks!

While my main computer has been hijacked for work purposes, I’ve been using my tablet PC to continue working on some of my own projects. It’s been a little slow, as the smaller screen is less forgiving on my aging eyes and not so easy for details. The tablet is a good alternative to owning a full Wacom Cintiq (less expensive and takes up less desk space). However, like me, if you do a lot of detailed work and for extremely long periods, the Cintiq is much better and healthier to use. Plus, it’s a better investment over the long run.

Anyhoo, here are a couple of quick colour sketches I’ve done to explore palettes and textures for some background development. Both pieces were made with Autodesk Sketchbook Pro and Adobe Photoshop CS5.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Category

Animation, Art, Sketches

Tags

, , , ,