September 1, 2011

End of summer BBQ!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since I’m still going through the ol’ blog and rearranging things, I thought I should at least try to post some older stuff to keep everyone entertained – and entertaining these were for me. Here are a few older concept designs I scrounged up, for the show Monster By Mistake.

I never managed to have a BBQ party this year, so I thought it appropriate to post these “meaty” designs. My favourite in particular is this charred hot dog. There’s nothing like a bubbly, black and burnt wiener over a camp fire.

I never knew drawing raw meat could be so much fun! I got extra inspired to draw the pieces of chicken when I thought about the countless times I’ve gone into a Chinese supermarket and seen vats of that meat floating in their juices (shudder).

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Leave a Reply

Category

Animation, Art, Drawing, General

Tags

, , ,